Locations – Parking- Holiday Hours

Wilmington Public Library:

10 E 10th Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
*Located on Rodney Square at 10th & Market Sts.
(302) 571–7400

North Wilmington Library Branch:

3400 N. Market St.
Wilmington, DE 19802
(302) 761-4290

Directions:

Parking Information:
There is metered parking on 10th Street and Market Street.  The City of Wilmington offers tips for parking downtown.  Parking at the meters on weekends and holidays are free.

There is parking available through many parking garages and lots throughout downtown.

The Wilmington Parking Authority has two close lots: the 10th Street Garage or the 8th Street Lot.Prices vary per lot.

Colonial Parking also has lots in the area:
HyPark Garage: 903 N Shipley Street, Wilmington, DE 19801

The library does not validate parking.

Holiday Hours:

The Wilmington Libraries will be closed the following holidays in conjunction with the New Castle County Libraries

2018

Wednesday, 7/4/2018 – Independence Day
Monday, 9/3/2018 – Labor Day
Monday, 10/8/2018 – Columbus Day
Tuesday, 11/6/2018 – Election Day
Monday, 11/12/2018 – Veterans Day
Thursday, 11/22/2018 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, 11/23/2018 – Day After Thanksgiving
Monday, 12/24/2018 – Day Christmas Eve
Tuesday, 12/25/2018 – Christmas Day

2019
Tuesday, 1/1/2019 – New Year’s Day
Monday, 1/21/2019 – Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
Monday, 2/4/2019 – Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, 2/18/2019 – Washington’s Birthday
Friday, 4/19/2019 – Good Friday
Monday, 5/27/2019 – Memorial Day
Thursday, 7/4/2019 – Independence Day
Monday, 9/2/2019 – Labor Day
Monday, 10/14/2019 – Columbus Day
Tuesday, 11/6/2019 – Election Day
Monday, 11/11/2019 – Veterans Day
Thursday, 11/28/2019 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, 11/29/2019 – Day After Thanksgiving
Tuesday, 12/24/2019 – Day Christmas Eve
Wednesday, 12/25/2019 – Christmas Day