Library Holiday Closings 2016

  • Monday, September 5, 2016 – Labor Day
  • Monday, October 10, 2016 – Columbus Day
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 – Election Day
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 – Veteran’s Day
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 25, 2016 – Day after Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 23, 2016 – Day Christmas Eve
  • Saturday, December 24th – Closed  (** Newly added by the New Castle County Executive)
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 – Christmas Day

Library Holiday Closings 2017

  • Monday, January 2, 2017 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 – Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 – Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 – Washington’s Birthday
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 – Good Friday
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 – Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 – Labor Day
  • Monday, October 9, 2017 – Columbus Day
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 – Veteran’s Day
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 – Day after Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 – 1/2 Day Christmas Eve
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas Day

Please call our Administration Office if you have any questions: 571-7400 ext 2401